CSBridge Board of Directors


Chris Piech

CSBridge, Lead Lecturer and Board Advisor

Assistant Professor, Computer Science, Stanford University



CSBridge Director

Professor (Teaching) of Computer Science, Stanford University

Mehran Sahami is a Professor and Associate Chair for Education in the Computer Science department at Stanford University. He is also the Robert and Ruth Halperin University Fellow in Undergraduate Education. Prior to joining the Stanford faculty, he was a Senior Research Scientist at Google. His research interests include computer science education, artificial intelligence, and web search. He is co-chair of the ACM/IEEE-CS joint task force on Computer Science Curricula 2013, which is responsible for creating curricular guidelines for college programs in Computer Science at an international level.



CSBridge, Executive Director

MS, Electrical Engineering, Stanford University

nick mckeown.png


CSBridge President and Director

Kleiner Perkins, Mayfield, Sequoia Capital Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, Stanford University

Nick has always been passionate about computer science and inspiring the next generation of computer scientists. Nick is a member of the US National Academy of Engineering (NAE), the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering (UK), the IEEE and the ACM. He received the NEC Computer and Commmunications Prize (2015), the British Computer Society Lovelace Medal (2005), the IEEE Kobayashi Computer and Communications Award (2009), the ACM Sigcomm Lifetime Achievement Award (2012), the IEEE Rice communications theory award (1999). Nick has an Honorary Doctorate from ETH Zurich